Our Team

Get to know us better.

The Crisis Nursery is an essential service for families and children in Saskatoon.

Each year we provide care for over 1400 children whose families are in crisis and have no other stable source of support. We operate a 24/7/365 home away from home and welcome the children and families with unconditional love and support. All of our services are free of charge.

The Nursery embraces the African Proverb, “It takes a village to raise a child”. We simply can’t do what we do without the generous support of our Saskatoon “Village” which includes people like you! Your help enables us to continue to be a beacon of support to people in our own community during times in their lives when they need it most.

If you want to learn more of our services or have a tour of our home away from home, do not hesitate to call or email us.

P.S. We were kids once too.

Bob Neufeldt

Executive Director
Saskatoon Society For The Protection Of Children
306.242.1082
director@sspc.ca

Lisa Welter-Mills

Program Director
Saskatoon Crisis Nursery
306.242.2433
lisa@crisisnursery.ca

Board Members

Did we mention already that we used to be kids?

Rob Friesen

Chair person
rob@sspc.ca

Jennifer Barber-Brayford

Vice Chair
jennifer@sspc.ca

Gregg Bamford

Fund Raising Chair
Board Member
gregg@sspc.ca

Michelle Rowlett

Board Member
michelle@sspc.ca

Sheila Galvin

Board Member
sheila@sspc.ca

Tara Yolan-Mewis

Board Member
tara@sspc.ca

Erin Fehr

Board Member
erin@sspc.ca

Sivakumar Varadaraj

Board Member
sivakumar@sspc.ca

The Crisis Nursery operates with financial assistance from:

Please help us continue to assist those children in need here in Saskatoon.

Find out how you can support us by going to our Give page and making a contribution today.

Give

I feel very confident and comfortable referring families to the Crisis Nursery because of the services they provide. It is an invaluable resource for parents who are needing support. I know that the Crisis Nursery is a safe, professional, and well run organization that is an essential part of the community.Outside Agency Crisis Worker